Current Deals and Referral Codes: What Can You Stack?

Verified limited-time deals on the programs Cash Instinct covers: what is offered, until when, which referral code to use and whether the two stack.

Transparency: the referral codes on this page belong to Cash Instinct, which receives the reward shown in each card if you meet the conditions. It does not reduce your benefit. Full disclosure

How to read the cards: each deal shows its announced end date and the referral code or link for the same program. The stacking status says what is actually known:
  • Stacking confirmed the program’s official wording allows both together.
  • Stacking observed both benefits were applied together in a real Cash Instinct sign-up flow, on the date shown.
  • Stacking not stated no official rule confirms or excludes it. It is not a ban.
Live now

Limited-time deals running now

Fizz Mobile — Black Friday gift

Stacking confirmed

40 GB free (two 20 GB perks) for every member whose Fizz mobile plan is active by the deadline, new or existing.

Announced end
. The plan must be activated, not just ordered: allow for shipping time if you use a physical SIM card.
Referral code
LOXCY, in the order summary: $25 in Quebec, $40 in Ontario, Alberta, Manitoba and British Columbia. Cash Instinct receives a $25 credit.
Stacking
Fizz gives the gift to every member whose mobile plan is active by the deadline and invites newcomers to activate their plan by November 3: a new member who uses LOXCY qualifies. The gift is automatic; it is not a promo code.

EBOX Internet — 1 free month

Stacking observed

1 month of free Internet with Fibre 500 Mbps or 1 Gbps ($59 or $69 a month before tax, depending on the address), for new residential customers in Quebec and Ontario.

Announced end
Subscribe before , online or by phone. The free month is applied to the second month of service.
Referral code
GE911, under “Referral Code”, not “Promo Code”: $25 credit on the second bill. Cash Instinct also receives $25 after installation.
Stacking
In our Quebec and Ontario carts on October 23, 2026, the free month stayed listed after GE911 was applied and accepted with its $25 credit.

Chexy — Aeroplan points

Stacking not stated

Up to 7,000 Aeroplan points for a new user who adds their Aeroplan number to their Chexy profile.

Announced end
. The first payment must be activated and completed before the offer ends, and the Chexy account name must match the Aeroplan account.
Referral link
Chexy referral link ↗, no code: a $20 Chexy credit after your first payment completed in the mobile app. Cash Instinct also receives a $20 Chexy credit.
Stacking
The Aeroplan terms do not exclude referred new users, but no clause guarantees stacking. The offer you qualify for appears in your dashboard.

Tangerine — savings promo rate

Stacking confirmed

4.50% on an eligible non-registered savings account and 5.00% on an eligible registered one (such as a TFSA or RSP), for 153 days.

Announced end
Client Number created between July 28 and .
Referral code
Orange Key 34689192S1, at sign-up: $50 if you deposit at least $250 within 60 days and keep that balance for 60 days. Cash Instinct also receives $50.
Stacking
Tangerine’s official referral FAQ answers “Of course” to combining it with another promo. Qualifying for one offer does not guarantee the others: read the terms of each.

HP Instant Ink — code HOLIDAY26

Stacking observed

3 free months + 1 bonus month of Instant Ink after buying a select HP inkjet printer, according to Staples Canada.

Announced end
Code valid until , entered on HP’s website during product registration.
Referral code
SVdn7: 1 free month for an eligible new customer. Cash Instinct, as the referrer, receives 1 month of service, according to HP.
Stacking
In our Canadian sign-up flow on October 17, 2026, with no printer linked, HP displayed a promo code credit of 1 month and a refer-a-friend credit of 1 month. So stacking the code with the referral was observed, but not the full 3 + 1 months with a purchased printer: the test stopped before payment, and HP may still check eligibility.

Tangerine — payroll bonus

Stacking confirmed

$250 for moving your pay to a Tangerine Chequing Account, with no code to enter.

Announced end
Client Number created by , then a Chequing Account opened within 60 days and payroll direct deposits of at least $200 a month for two consecutive months.
Referral code
Orange Key 34689192S1, at sign-up: $50 more if you deposit at least $250 within 60 days and keep that balance for 60 days. Cash Instinct also receives $50.
Stacking
Tangerine’s official referral FAQ answers “Of course” to combining it with another promo. Each offer keeps its own conditions, for up to $300 in total.
Method

Three mechanisms not to confuse

A “deal” can mean three different things. Knowing which one you are looking at already tells you whether stacking is plausible.

The brand’s promotion

An automatic gift given to every eligible member, a bonus tied to an action with no code (moving your pay, for example) or a promo code to enter. It has an end date and its own conditions.

The referral code or link

It is used once, at sign-up or checkout, and often rewards both people. It is usually permanent, unlike the promotion.

The cashback portal

Rakuten or Great Canadian Rebates pay a percentage or an amount after a tracked click. Their terms and the merchant’s decide whether it stacks: no card on this page assumes it does.

Before you count on stacking

  • Find the field: at Tangerine, the Orange Key and promo codes share the “Orange Key / Promo Code” field; at HP, the promo code has its own field.
  • A general rule can target another mechanism: Fizz forbids combining a promo code with a referral code, but an automatic gift is not a code.
  • “Not stated” does not mean “excluded”. Check the summary before paying: it shows the benefits actually applied.
  • A face value is not always a usable value. The method is explained in The Real Value of a Promotion.
Calendar

Next period to watch: Black Friday

Black Friday 2026 falls on November 27. Fizz says it will reveal new gifts starting November 4, followed by phone and plan discounts until early December. Verified deals on the programs Cash Instinct covers will be added here as they are published.

Disclosure

What Cash Instinct receives

The referral codes and links on this page belong to Cash Instinct. If you meet the conditions, Cash Instinct receives the reward shown in each card; your benefit stays the same and nothing costs you extra. The promotions themselves pay Cash Instinct nothing.

Last checked: promotions and stacking conditions checked on on the official pages of Chexy, Fizz and Staples Canada. Tangerine’s offers and referral FAQ, and the EBOX promotion and its stacking with GE911 (EBOX’s official pages and Quebec and Ontario carts), were checked on . Referral amounts come from each guide, which carries its own verification date. A card disappears after its announced end date, and the page is reviewed at each deadline.